top of page

Groupe de #TwinsProd

Public·60 membres
Larry Watson
Larry Watson

How To Play Werewolf The Apocalypse 20th Anniversary Edition: A Complete Guide

Werewolf: The Apocalypse 20th Anniversary Edition: A Celebration of a Classic RPG

Werewolf: The Apocalypse is a role-playing game that was first published in 1992 by White Wolf Game Studio. It is part of the World of Darkness, a shared universe of horror and fantasy games that also includes Vampire: The Masquerade, Mage: The Ascension, and others. Werewolf: The Apocalypse tells the story of the Garou, shapeshifters who can transform into wolves and other forms, and who are sworn to protect the natural world from the corruption and destruction caused by the Wyrm, a cosmic force of entropy and evil.

How to Play Werewolf the Apocalypse 20th Anniversary Edition: A Complete Guide

In 2013, Onyx Path Publishing released Werewolf: The Apocalypse 20th Anniversary Edition, a revised and updated version of the game that celebrates its 20th anniversary. This edition brings the entire World of Darkness experience full circle and serves as the perfect milestone to commemorate two decades of gaming the epic sagas of the Garou. It includes:

  • All thirteen original tribes, tribe variants and Lost Tribes, with their signature Gifts and Rites updated from the Werewolf: The Apocalypse Revised tabletop rules.

  • Rules for character creation and advancement.

  • Gifts from level one through six, including expanded lists.

  • Updated setting to the modern nights.

  • New full color original art by Ron Spencer, John Bridges, Steve Prescott, Dan Brereton, Richard Kane Ferguson, and other classic "Apocalypse" artists, as well as classic B&W pieces carefully chosen from the earlier editions.

Werewolf: The Apocalypse 20th Anniversary Edition is a must-have for fans of the classic RPG, as well as newcomers who want to experience the thrill and challenge of playing as a Garou in a world on the brink of apocalypse. Whether you want to relive your favorite stories or create new ones, this edition offers everything you need to unleash your Rage and fight for Gaia.

One of the most distinctive features of Werewolf: The Apocalypse is the concept of Rage, a primal force that fuels the Garou's abilities and emotions. Rage gives the Garou strength, speed, and healing, but also makes them prone to frenzy, a state of uncontrollable violence and bloodlust. Rage also affects the Garou's relationship with humanity and the spirit world, as they struggle to balance their dual nature and their duty to their pack and tribe.

Another key element of the game is the Umbra, the spirit realm that mirrors and influences the physical world. The Umbra is home to various spirits, some friendly and some hostile, that the Garou can interact with and learn from. The Umbra also contains different realms and domains, such as the Dream Zone, the Cyber Realm, and the Abyss, that reflect different aspects of reality and imagination. The Garou can travel to the Umbra by using special rites or by stepping sideways through reflective surfaces or natural thresholds.

Werewolf: The Apocalypse 20th Anniversary Edition also includes a wealth of information on the history and lore of the Garou and their enemies. It covers the origins of the Garou and their kinfolk, the creation of the tribes and their cultures, the rise and fall of the Impergium and the War of Rage, the prophecy of the Apocalypse and its signs, and the current state of affairs in the World of Darkness. It also details the various foes that the Garou face, such as vampires, mages, fomori, Black Spiral Dancers, Pentex, and more. 04f6b60f66

À propos

Bienvenue dans le groupe ! Vous pouvez communiquer avec d'au...


bottom of page